HobbyKing Forums
Forum Home Forum Home > Product Specific > Transmitters and Receivers
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed: Turnigy 9X 9Ch Transmitter Question?
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Turnigy 9X 9Ch Transmitter Question?

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 2345>
Author
Message
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
paul1972 View Drop Down
Gold  (AT)
USERID: 491134
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 21/Apr/2010
Location: Austria
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4
  Quote paul1972 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21/Apr/2010 at 6:53am
http://www.megarc.com/flysky-fsth9x-24g-9ch-system-tx-rx-p-379.html  

my transmitter.


Edited by paul1972 - 21/Apr/2010 at 6:54am
Back to Top
rcmodelreviews. View Drop Down
Platinum  (NZ)
USERID: 4042
HobbyKing aficionado
HobbyKing aficionado
Avatar

Joined: 06/Mar/2009
Location: New Zealand
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1978
  Quote rcmodelreviews. Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21/Apr/2010 at 7:41am
Originally posted by paul1972

jea okay!the question was?what for a modul is good for my transmitter or is the original FS modul good.i become my transmitter in 2 weeks :-(  !


The standard FlySky 2.4GHz transmitter and module is reviewed here

One disadvantage of the FlySky 2.4 module is that there is no failsafe and they don't have as much range as many of the other 2.4GHz module-based systems  on the market.  They are also only a single-frequency, non-agile 2.4GHz system which means they are more susceptible to interference if there are strong signals around on the same part of the band that the system happens to use.

Reviews of other module-based 2.4GHz systems can be found here.

Note that I'll be reviewing the new (allegedly better) Version 3 of the FlyDream 2.4Ghz system this week as well.

Ultimately the choice as to which is "best" for you depends on a number of factors such as how much you've got to spend, how important the range of receiver sizes is, whether you need failsafe, how much interference is in the area you fly etc.

Back to Top
FusionTiger View Drop Down
Platinum  (SG)
USERID: 191700
Hobbyking Addict
Hobbyking Addict
Avatar

Joined: 05/Mar/2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 472
  Quote FusionTiger Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21/Apr/2010 at 7:54am
Originally posted by bigdaddy1962

ive just ordered turnigy  with the assan.... the corona is too buggy and full of glitches !!!! servo twitches etc


Had no problems with my Corona (DIY kit). Smooth and decently precise.

I suppose it is an old problem which was resolved or perhaps it could be a QC issue amoung different batches.
Back to Top
paul1972 View Drop Down
Gold  (AT)
USERID: 491134
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 21/Apr/2010
Location: Austria
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4
  Quote paul1972 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21/Apr/2010 at 5:16pm
Originally posted by rcmodelreviews.

Originally posted by paul1972

jea okay!the question was?what for a modul is good for my transmitter or is the original FS modul good.i become my transmitter in 2 weeks :-(  !


The standard FlySky 2.4GHz transmitter and module is reviewed here

One disadvantage of the FlySky 2.4 module is that there is no failsafe and they don't have as much range as many of the other 2.4GHz module-based systems  on the market.  They are also only a single-frequency, non-agile 2.4GHz system which means they are more susceptible to interference if there are strong signals around on the same part of the band that the system happens to use.

Reviews of other module-based 2.4GHz systems can be found here.

Note that I'll be reviewing the new (allegedly better) Version 3 of the FlyDream 2.4Ghz system this week as well.

Ultimately the choice as to which is "best" for you depends on a number of factors such as how much you've got to spend, how important the range of receiver sizes is, whether you need failsafe, how much interference is in the area you fly etc.



oh thx!
http://www.hobbycity.com/hobbycity/store/uh_viewItem.asp?idProduct=7380&Product_Name=Corona_2.4Ghz_JR_Module_&_Rx_%28V2_DSSS%29
I hope the corona v2 system suitable for my transmitter and hope the JR works

Back to Top
BOOF_16 View Drop Down
Platinum  (AU)
USERID: 459226
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 15/Mar/2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3
  Quote BOOF_16 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23/Apr/2010 at 1:05pm

Does this have trainer on it?

and if so would the cable fit a DX5e or a JR radio?
 
CHeers CaM
Back to Top
Guizmo12 View Drop Down
Platinum  (CA)
USERID: 149888
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 07/Oct/2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 17
  Quote Guizmo12 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01/May/2010 at 2:01am
Yes, it's a mono audio 3.5mm jack
Back to Top
NoelD View Drop Down
Platinum  (IE)
USERID: 576222
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 31/Jul/2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 8
  Quote NoelD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12/Jan/2011 at 11:07pm
Originally posted by Merlon

Originally posted by hubben

Another question regarding this Tx:

It has the 35MHz antenna, does it have a built in non 2,4GHz tx? Or is the antenna just there for show?

There's no built in RF board. You can however use the 35MHz antenna if you install a 35MHz module. Just note that not all modules work out of the box as the 9X has some funky pin-outs. (see below)


Also, I've read the manual. When you configure trainer settings, can I configure which channels the trainer will control, so I can use this with a headtracker for fpv? Say I want the HT to control channels 7+8 and the rest of the channels I want my radio to control? 

Yes, you can select which channels are assigned to the trainerport while retaining control of the remainder on the master box. It's for instance possible to control throttle on one box with the rest on a trainer box.

If I buy turnigy 9x can I use JR 9X II pll synthesized rf
tx module with this turnigy.

Maybe, though unlikely without modification. The below image is that of a regular JR radio module, the Turnigy 9X has pin 4 shorted to ground rather than providing 6V. 

(note that when viewed from the back of the transmitter this image is upside-down)

 

Since synthmodules are likely to use the 6V pin you'll need to separate it from ground (a hobbyknife works well) and hook up a 6V regulator to it for your module to work. A simple UBEC does the trick:





Hi if this mod is made will the 2.4ghz module still work or does a switch need to be made to turn off the 6v? Thanks.
Back to Top
ferdous View Drop Down
Platinum  (BD)
USERID: 705108
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16/Jan/2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4
  Quote ferdous Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18/Feb/2011 at 3:40pm
hello i want to use my tx for simulator. how to do that? any help pls?
Back to Top
jcer93705 View Drop Down
Platinum  (US)
USERID: 178498
HobbyKing aficionado
HobbyKing aficionado


Joined: 18/Mar/2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 252
  Quote jcer93705 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20/Feb/2011 at 9:57pm
Originally posted by rcmodelreviews.

Originally posted by paul1972

jea okay!the question was?what for a modul is good for my transmitter or is the original FS modul good.i become my transmitter in 2 weeks :-(  !


The standard FlySky 2.4GHz transmitter and module is reviewed here

One disadvantage of the FlySky 2.4 module is that there is no failsafe and they don't have as much range as many of the other 2.4GHz module-based systems  on the market.  They are also only a single-frequency, non-agile 2.4GHz system which means they are more susceptible to interference if there are strong signals around on the same part of the band that the system happens to use.

Reviews of other module-based 2.4GHz systems can be found here.

Note that I'll be reviewing the new (allegedly better) Version 3 of the FlyDream 2.4Ghz system this week as well.

Ultimately the choice as to which is "best" for you depends on a number of factors such as how much you've got to spend, how important the range of receiver sizes is, whether you need failsafe, how much interference is in the area you fly etc.


Sir for this radio what module is best? And i'm on a budget futaba is to high. Do you have this radio? 
Back to Top
Tom R. View Drop Down
Gold  (US)
USERID: 192514
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 28/Mar/2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1
  Quote Tom R. Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28/Mar/2011 at 3:38am
What is the difference between mode 1 and mode 2 ?
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 2345>

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Bulletin Board Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 9.54
Copyright ©2001-2008 Web Wiz

This page was generated in 0.343 seconds.