Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Grand Tundra missing parts new HK custome

Alistair WattAlistair Watt Club Members Posts: 2

I have been flying fixed wing and RC helicopter since 1997 .. I have never purchased from HK before as I always thought it was a HongKong based warehouse which could give problems in ordering or delivering products...However I bought a Grand Tundra aircraft from the UK store.. Its a lovely kit, but had tail wheel springs and some hardware missing from kit - which was Avios fault not Hobby King.
All I wanted was the springs. I could replace other bits from my stock of bolts screws etc.

Toby, try as I might, to simply get HK to send me the springs (which was part of the kit ) was almost making me never ever buy from HK again..
YOU TRY IT! Phoning Customer services, - and asking for a contact to email from Avios or HK UK -to get two springs sent to you to complete the kit..

Several Customer Service people did not want to know asked me to send the 99% completed kit back...(No manual or parts list so was not aware bits were missing)

To cut long story short I had purchased the kit after seeing a great review from Robert Petrincic on You Tube so in desperation I wrote to him to see if he knew where I could buy springs...he wrote back telling me in HK USA you can buy the hardware pack...Unfortunately customs duty from USA to UK and postage is unreasonable... But why did HK services not inform me of this and also cut me off -when none of this was my or HK fault..

I got on to HK CS USA and a guy called Rich b said he would try to get Hong Kong to send me the springs Thank you Rich..So I put another order in for batteries from HK thanks to him..