Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Arkbird 2.0 OSD Not Working!

Hi Guys,

I am a newbie to FPV so please bear with me.
I scratch built a sailplane recently and decided to install a flight controller in it and so I bought the Arkbird 2.0 Flight Controller from HobbyKing.

Now I have a Quanum camera capable of running from 6V to 30V plugged into the “Video In” port and a Iflight 5.8 V2 vTx capable of 7V to 24V plugged into the “Video Out” port. Since I want to use the Arkbird OSD, this is apparently the correct wiring setup.
I have the setup runnning on a 3S battery.

I have a FR632 Receiver and generic monitor on the same frequency as the vTx but I am not getting any signal.

The Iflight vTx is flashing it’s indicator lights as the manual says it should and it’s definitley getting power.

What could be the problem here?

My next attempt will be to bypass the Arkbird 2.0 and see if the camera and vTX directly.

Thanks

Any suggestions and help will be greatly appreciated!

Comments

• WTWUKWTWUK CornwallClub Members Posts: 13,427 ✭✭✭
    edited January 16

Have you set the frequencies of vtx and vrx to match correctly?

• Sumit JohnSumit John Club Members Posts: 4

The vTx and vRx are both 5.8 GHz units.
    I’ve also followed the frequency and channels charts that came with them to make sure they are both in sync.
    Today I tried running the camera feed directly to the vTx, still no luck. The vRx starts up and the indicator lights show nominal operation.
    There is no way to see if the camera works, but it does get warm slightly.

Do you think it’s wise to do a continuity test on the camera with a multimeter?

• WTWUKWTWUK CornwallClub Members Posts: 13,427 ✭✭✭

Warm is normal.

Do you get anything at all on your screen?

Can you post some nice clear pics of the connections?

I would steer clear of checking with the meter yet.

As it turns out I fried my Arkbird unit.