Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

need advice for aerial photography

Mostly BrokenMostly Broken Club Members Posts: 1
I'm working on learning the ropes for drone photography. I'm a home inspector and would like to be able to get roof photos on tall or steep roofs. I think a drone is the best way to do it as well as the coolest. Great way to combine hobby and work. I don't want to go crazy with the budget. I need it to be pretty reliable in a breeze so I can still work on slightly windy days, I need to see what is going on from the radio and snap still photos. I'm thinking along the lines of a hex or octo for stability and payload. I'm not afraid of building it myself but I'm also cool with a rtf or plug and play options.

Thanks for the help

Comments

• swervynswervyn Club Members Posts: 1,313
    Help? What help? you havent asked any questions lol, just told everyone what you want to do
  • WTWUKWTWUK CornwallClub Members Posts: 12,851 ✭✭✭
    Cart before the horse scenario anyway ...

As soon as you used the word 'work' you will be wanting to read THIS
  • __Evan__Evan Club Members Posts: 1,122
    To extend what WTWUK has said: if you go out and spend a lot of money on a heavy-lift FPV quadrotor, and fit it with a really nice camera, then within the next hour you are likely to have a less-nice crashed heavy-lift FPV quadrotor with an uniquely destroyed camera.