Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Suggestion on Quad 250 Frame and other Parts

KlinciKlinci Club Members Posts: 2
Hi,

I'm new to this multi rotor world and interested to start this hobby.

Have read numerous articles and product reviews and also browse HK's inventories.

I decided to build a quad 250 as starter, in a budget oriented way image

I will use it for FPV flight and maybe to occasionally carry action cam later.

During my search for a suitable frame, I found a lot such as Spedix, DYS, Smack, KingKong, and HK branded ones.

Please help me to choose which frame will be suitable for me, which will be strong and stable enough yet no need to be the high end ones.

Thanks in advance for your suggestions and inputs

NOTE: I flown WingDragon earlier and already have JR Propo 2720 Tx/Rx (PPM/PCM FM radio).Klinci2016-03-02 14:47:11

Comments

• WTWUKWTWUK CornwallClub Members Posts: 12,851 ✭✭✭
    250 sized frames by their very nature are not what can be considered 'stable'. They are generally intended for peal to the metal quad racing.

If you are building to a budget, get the cheapest one ...
  • SawdustSawdust Club Members Posts: 6,763 ✭✭✭
    That ridiculously impossible question again. "I want the best but, it must also be cheap. You can reasonably ask a question like " what's the best frame for a long range (heavy load) FPV platform?" as an example but you're asking the ridiculous and impossible.
  • KlinciKlinci Club Members Posts: 2
    Hi, thanks for your inputs.

I don't mean to ask which is the best yet the cheapest.

What I meant is for recommendation on which are the ones having high value for the money.

As we know there are cheap item that are really cheapo (maybe fake carbon fiber?)

And there are also items that are bang for the buck.

Anyway, thanks for your inputs.
  • gritsgrits Club Members Posts: 60